Heidelberg Set 2017

Set-list for Heidelberg 2017   Revised 20/5.

Keyboard player named.

  1. Get Ready (Dm)         Philip
  2. Brown Eyed Girl (G)            Philip
  3. Route 66         (F)            Philip
  4. Superstition         (E)            Philip
  5. My Baby Just Cares for Me   (Bb)  Philip
  6. I Just Want to make Love to You (G)            Philip
  7. Back of My Hand    (E)     –
  8. On Broadway         (A)            Philip
  9. One of These Nights (Em)      Andrew (ZB bass)
  10. Johnny B Goode (B)      Philip (ZB bass)
  11. She’s Not There (Gm)         Philip
  12. I Feel Lucky         (C)            Philip
  13. My Best Friend’s Girl (E)            Philip
  14. Walkin by Myself (E)
  15. Sweet Home Chicago (F)   Philip
  16. Come Together (Dm)         Philip
  17. Moondance (Am)         Philip
  18. Summertime  (Am)    Philip
  19. Ain’t Nobody (Em)         Philip   – now only a possible


Notes on recordings

  • Walking by Myself – only played it once –  the solo structure is confused in the recording.
  • Thrill is Gone – I’ve added a second performance which had a different rhythm and a better ending.